Another year, another Ramadan

July 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

This is my fourth Ramadan in Dubai and I’m still not used to not being able to eat outside. Last year, I was in the first trimester of my pregnancy so I pretty much slept through the entire holy month. Apart from the heat, it was pretty easy to ignore while passed out in bed. My husband used to come home from work and take pictures of me sleeping on the couch, mouth gaped wide, pillow between my knees. But this year, my little girl and I will get through it together. It’s way too hot to go outside, but we are both sick anyway after our holiday in Austria. It was Sophia’s first trip, and at only four months old she held up quite welI.

Image

I always seem to pick up the blog during Ramadan…I guess there’s not much else to do.

I ran out of chili powder before we left too. It’s funny because in Dubai the “chili powder” they sell is actually cayenne pepper. I read somewhere that its called tex-mex powder here so I will have to check it out. Rakesh and I had our hearts set in chicken enchiladas on Thursday. Fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another year, another Ramadan at the bunny and the bear.

meta

