And, she’s back…

January 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

I know, I know…Three months, right?  I can come up with every excuse that the holidays bring–too busy, too tired, too many parties, too many guests, too much blah blah blah–but the truth is that I was just too lazy.

I was baking, I promise.  So much so, that I will be happy to share some pics with you of what I spent my time making.  But writing, bleck.  No way.  Couldn’t bring myself to sit down and do it.  However, seeing as it is a New Year, and new years are always about resolutions–at least, at first–I resolve to pick up my blog again.  And I will never leave you, nor forsake you.  Until I do.  Heeheehee.

In addition to blogging regularly, some other new year’s resolutions:

  • Lose some weight.  I got married and gained 8 pounds.  My husband got married and lost 5 pounds.  Can someone explain this to me?
  • Stop complaining.  I admit, I’m a whiner, and yes, I’d like some cheese with it.  But probably people somewhere are complaining about me complaining so much.
  • Read my Bible everyday.  Totally will help me with the complaining, I’m sure.

I think that’s a decent start.  It’s probably better to start with just a few things anyway.  You know, before I just forget about them all together.

Anyway, as promised, a collection of my baked goods:

Twice-Baked Potato recipe courtesy of A Cozy Kitchen

Cinnamon Swirl Bread recipe courtesy of The Pioneer Woman

Coconut Macaroons recipe courtesy of Godiva

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And, she’s back… at the bunny and the bear.

meta

